Privacy Policy

WecriptChat cannot transmit data about a user without obtaining the user's prior permission and providing the user with access to information about how and where the data will be used. Apps that require users to share personal information, such as email address and date of birth.

Apps that collect, transmit, or have the capability to share personal information as name, address, email, location, photos, videos, the ability to comment, other personal data or persistent identifiers used in combination with any of the above from a minor must comply with applicable children's privacy statutes.

The most fundamental privacy principle we follow is that by default, anything post to slack is private to the team. That is, viewing the messages and files shared within a specific team requires authentication as a member of that team.

We should be aware that certain types of data, for example, specific records and certain types of financial information may be subject to existing privacy law, or any other current or future state, federal regulation, restriction, etc. Apps that collect potentially sensitive information are encouraged to obtain counsel to ensure that their data collection policies are in line with current law in the jurisdiction(s) where the app may be used.

In addition, the Application may collect certain information automatically, including, but not limited to, the type of mobile device you use, your mobile devices unique device ID, the IP address of your mobile device, your mobile operating system, the type of mobile Internet browsers you use, and information about the way you use the Application.

Users can stop all collection of information by the Application easily by uninstalling the Application. You may use the standard uninstall processes as may be available as part of your mobile device or via the mobile application marketplace or network.

WecriptChat is originated from master of app Telegram We are concerned about safeguarding the confidentiality of the information. We provide physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to protect information we process and maintain. For example, we limit access to this information to authorized employees and contractors who need to know that information in order to operate, develop or improve our Application. Please be aware that, although we endeavour provide reasonable security for information we process and maintain.

1.   Sharing data: We never share your data with anyone. To this day, we have disclosed 0 bytes of user data to third parties, including governments.

2.  Storing data: Telegram only stores the data it needs to function properly — for as long as you want Telegram to function.

Cloud Chats: Telegram is a cloud service. We store messages, photos, videos and documents from your cloud chats on our servers, so that you can access your data from any of your devices anytime and use our instant server search to quickly access your messages from waaay back. All data is stored heavily encrypted and the encryption keys in each case are stored in several other DCs in different jurisdictions. This way local engineers or physical intruders cannot get access to user data.

Secret Chats: Secret chats use end-to-end encryption. This means that all data is encrypted with a key that only you and the recipient know. There is no way for us or anybody else without direct access to your device to learn what content is being sent in those messages. We do not store your secret chats on our servers. We also do not keep any logs for messages in secret chats, so after a short period of time we no longer know who or when you messaged via secret chats. For the same reasons secret chats are not available in the cloud — you can only access those messages from the device they were sent to or from.

Media in Secret Chats: When you send photos, videos or files via secret chats, before being uploaded, each item is encrypted with a separate key, not known to the server. This key and the file’s location are then encrypted again, this time with the secret chat’s key — and sent to your recipient. He can then download and decipher the file. This means that the file is technically on one of Telegram’s servers, but it looks like a piece of random indecipherable garbage to everyone except for you and the recipient. We don’t know what this random data stands for and we have no idea which particular chat it belongs to. We periodically purge this random data from our servers to save disk space.

Contacts: Telegram uses phone numbers as unique identifiers, so that it is easy for you to switch from other messaging apps (SMS, WhatsApp, etc.) and retain your social graph. We ask your permission before syncing your contacts.

We store your contacts in order to notify you as soon as one of your contacts signs up for Telegram and to properly display names in notifications. We only need the number and name (first and last) for this to work and store no other data about your contacts.

Your e-mail address: When you enable 2-step-verification for your account, you can opt to set up a password recovery email. This address will only be used to send you a password recovery code, if you forget it. That's right: no marketing or “we miss you” bullshit.

3.  Deleting data: Accounts: If you would like to delete your account, you can do this on the deactivation page. Deleting your account permanently removes all your messages, groups and contacts. This action must be confirmed via your Telegram account and cannot be undone.

Messagess: Everything you delete is deleted forever. Except for cats.

We never delete your funny cat pictures, we love them too much.

When you delete a message, you delete it from your message history. This means that a copy still stays on the server as part of your partner‘s message history. As soon as your partner deletes it too, it’s gone forever. Telegram's goal is not to bring profit and we value the disk space on our servers greatly.

In supergroups, deleted messages and original versions of edited messages are stored for 48 hours in order to be shown in the admins log (added in Telegram 4.1.).

Self-destructing messages: Messages in Secret Chats can be ordered to self-destruct. As soon as such a message is read (2 checks appear), the countdown starts. When the time is out, both devices participating in a secret chat are instructed to delete the message (photo, video, etc.).

Media with small timers (less than a minute) are shown with blurred previews. The timer is triggered when they are viewed.

Account self-destruction: We value our disk space greatly. If you stop using Telegram and do not login for at least 6 months, your account will be deleted along with all messages, media, contacts and every other piece of data you store in the Telegram cloud. You can change the exact period after which your inactive account will self-destruct in Settings.

4.  Payment information: The Payment Platform for Bots is available to users as of Telegram 4.0. Telegram does not process payments from users and instead relies on different payment providers around the world. It is the payment providers that handle and store your credit card details. Neither Telegram nor the merchants on the platform (bot developers) have access to this information..

Credit card information: When making a purchase, you enter your credit card details into a form supplied by the payment provider that will be processing the payment, and this information goes directly to the payment provider‘s server. Your credit card information never reaches Telegram’s servers. We do not access and do not store your credit card information.

When you save your credit card info, it is saved on the respective payment provider's servers and the payment provider gives Telegram a token that you can reuse for future payments. It is not possible to reconstruct your credit card info from the token.

Shipping information: When you enter shipping information in the process of placing an order, we send it directly to the merchant bot developer. We can store your shipping information for you if you choose to save it for future purchases. We will delete this information immediately if you ask us to.

Clearing payment information: You can clear all payment information associated with your account at any time by going to Telegram Settings > Privacy & Security and selecting ‘Clear Payment & Shipping Info’. If you choose to remove your payment information, we will delete your stored shipping info and payment tokens from all providers and ask the providers to remove your credit card information they store.

Payment disputes: Due to the fact that Telegram doesn't store any credit card details or transaction information, it is impossible for us to handle complaints or cashbacks – any disputed payments are the responsibility of the bot developers, payment providers, and banks that participated in the exchange.